Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Yulia
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    poor wifi connections in the room
    The host upgraded me to an apartment with a stunning terrace.
    Peter & Ann Jurczak
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017

    a little bit of heaven on earth

    nothing
    a lovely hide-away that delivers seclusion and yet location allows one to visit lots of interesting places. Service was faultless and the manager could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
    francesca
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tiffany
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2017

    Simple but comfortable family stay. Good base for exploring the region.

    Difficult to find initially as we arrived after dark. Currently no obvious signage. We would have appreciated better instructions / communication from host before we arrived, e.g. If driving from Budva, look out for sign on left hand side for Duljevo monastery (in Cyrillic), left hand road up has mini mart/ kiosk at junction, and is currently opposite kosta cafe/restaurant. Drive up this road towards duljevo monastery- keep going up and up until you reach the "village" of Kuljack (might have wrong spelling) where the apartments are located.
    Very quiet country location, yet 10/15 mins from the main coastal road. Family apartment with sea view simple yet very comfortable with good wifi.
    Hakan
    tr

    Review score

    7.1
    4 September 2017

    Cheap and clean near to Budva if you have a car.

    Average room and bath decoration.
    Near to Budva and Cotor if you are travelling with car. Clean and laege room. .
    Giulia
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    me

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2017
    A bit far off but that's ok
    Nice
    chris
    gr

    Review score

    7.9
    22 August 2017

    Pleasant stay in a nice and peaceful place with very nice and helpful staff.

    Needs air-conditioning during the night it was hot.
    Nice quiet place up the mountain away from city noise family friendly place
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2017

    Rustic, very clean, hospitable retreat in a secluded part of the Budva coast.

    High up in the mountain. Very beautiful and peaceful but a car is completely essential.
    Really helpful staff. Sat down with us and marked all the lesser known beaches and beautiful parts of the coastline that we hadn't discovered on the internet.
    Steven
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    20 August 2017

    Nice, but challenging to reach.

    Air conditioning would have made it a more comfortable stay (temp was around 35 Celsius), although we were told that there was usually a breeze, honestly, it wasn't enough to keep the flat cool. (You can call me spoiled). Also, the room we were in was above a courtyard that was quite noisy well after 10 pm and was annoying as we had to keep our windows open. We also had some problems with the electricity going out 4 times whilst trying to watch TV. To be fair, the owner was quick to respond and tried to figure out the cause of the problem and did send up a 1/2 litre of wine (which my partner liked) for apologies. Something to keep in mind before you book: the property is quite a way up the hill so either you must take a taxi (for about 5-8 euros), or walk which would be very impracticable as I figure it would take a good hour or more to walk up the steep incline. We took a local bus (which was crowded and not air conditioned!) from Budva to Sveti Stefan as that was the closest bus stop to the property that we could find. Lastly, there was no tea/coffee service available in the room which would have definitely have been a nice amenity to have.
    Staff were lovely! Gardens were spectacular and very relaxing.
    Michal
    cz

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017
    It would be good to equip rooms for air conditioning.
    Beautiful new apartments with sea views in a quiet location. The owner and the staff are very pleasant. Good breakfast.
    robert
    al

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vânia Gil
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    4 August 2017
    The location is quite remote but if you like being in touch with nature this is the right place.
    It was a lovely place with a very good value for money . Self sustaining and nature based products during breakfast. The manager was very helpful by giving us tips for the nearby areas and beaches. If you are going to stay here take at least a week or 2 :)
    Silvia
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2017

    wonderful place

    If you are not a good driver, the steep road up the mountain where the konak is situated could be a problem, for me it was not. The beach is not accessible if you don t have a car. Inside, you have to climb a lot of stairs, if you are not in a good health shape, it is not the place for you. But if you can overlook these, you will have a wonderful stay.
    Very clean and nicely furbished apartment, small but chic. The best Turkish coffee I drank in all Montenegro, the possibility of having breakfast at the property is definitely a plus. The owners &the staff were very kind and helpful. nice view over the sea. And a very good vibe overall. I was in a tour in Montenegro and each night I slept in another place, here is where I had the best sleep &rest of the entire week.
    Klaudia
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    8 July 2017
    Nice terrace to sit out on in the evening and enjoy the lovely view. The hosts are really friendly and great for local information and help :)
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    2 July 2017

    Cheap and clean but not much more than that

    Although the duty manager who served us when we checked in was great, we encountered the owner of the property later on and he was not... The staff were quite disorganised, and we ended up being 30 minutes later getting to the airport than planned as no one was around in reception to settle our bill, despite having notified them we would be leaving at an early time the night before.
    Kind Guest
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2017

    Very nice hotel

    Very very hight in the mountains.
    Very nice hotel.
    MHmiranda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2017

    I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Getting there - it said Sea View so I went down to the tourist information in Sveti Stefan which is near the beach. She waved me back towards Budva but was not specific. No one has maps here in the tourist information. I asked twice more before I found the correct road, spending more than an hour. If it had been described as high above the mountain in the village of Kuljace it would have helped. No electric kettle in the room but I did have access to tea/coffee/hotwater anytime 2 floors down.
    Loved the 350 year old building, though there is no elevator. The view was great - sea view. The mountains above Sveti Stefan are extremely steep and the road is u turns all the way up the mountain. The manager was extremely helpful and interesting on arrival. I went even further up the mountain to visit a monastery and then for sunset to take spectacular photos. Breakfast for 6E was wonderful.
    Pavlo Kyrylenko
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2017
    Cozy and quiet place, nice seaviews from the mountain location.
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews